That was the life. I miss it.

I am really bored right now. I want to watch something interesting on tv but can’t. I know it will be really hard to find something good and that too without long and annoying ad intervals.

A good majority of people faithfully watched tv during the 8-9 pm time slot about 20-25 years ago. I still remember all those tv shows I watched at that time. Everyone watched those and we could discuss the show in our school/college free time. We only had ptv at that time. (Except for Ashfaq Ahmed episodes, everything was fine.)

TV ads probably worked better at that time. People could notice it and talked about it. But not now. Noise is too high verses good signal.

For me all this negative change has been brought by, not by scarcity, but by abundance.

What are the other fields where abundance is causing problems for you?

Leave a Reply

